[FRAMED]: Abuzar Hasib, Lead Tracker, MUM

Framestore
3 min readNov 11, 2022

--

[FRAMED] exists to shine light on Framestore’s most fascinating cast of characters: its people. Presented with a probing list of questions and a demandingly short deadline, this feature puts the hopes, dreams, and desktops of our MVPs on the digital wall, for all to see. Welcome to [FRAMED].

What are you guilty of?

For not starting the habit of investing early on in life.

What was your last brush with danger?

Travelling in the Mumbai local during rush hours — I had to literally give my everything to finally be able to enter the train on my 3rd or 4th attempt.

Your last brush with greatness?

To be working as a visual effects artist and pursuing what I had wanted to do since the start.

Your worst character fault?

It’s hard for me to believe people.

If you had taken a different path, what would you be doing now?

I would be an Automobile Engineer for sure.

You’re on the run from the law, where are you headed?

The mountains!

Who’s your partner-in-crime?

My younger brother.

What’s your favourite movie/TV show and why?

Any historical series like The Last Kingdom, Viking, GOT etc.

Your greatest achievement?

It’s yet to come.

Most valuable skill?

I adapt and learn quickly.

Go on, say something bragging:

I started earning at the age of 19.

Name your vice/pet peeve?

Lack of empathy.

The DREAM project would entail:

I would love to work more on any Marvel superhero movie.

Your career highlight to date:

I got promoted as a Lead Tracker earlier this year.

This week I learnt that:

It is very difficult the find the correct pair of shoes!

What’s your current view?

My computer screen.

Give us a desk tour!

It’s a basic setup with one laptop, a 27-inch monitor, and a comfortable chair. A water bottle and software like 3D Equalizer, Maya, and SG software.

What do you need to work on the daily?

Exercise and yoga!

Framestore is, to you, in three words:

Friendly, opportunities, creativity.

Best thing about your work environment?

Everyone is extremely talented and with such a unique team you can’t ever stop learning and improving.

Framestore is great at:

Caring for its people!

Favourite artform?

Solo travelling and music.

Favourite image?

Any landscape photograph that has mountains like The Himalayas.

Fictional character you’d like to hang with?

Ragnor Lothbrok from Vikings.

Happiness looks like:

Good food, fresh air, friends and family.

If not here, then where?

Dubai!

What do you think of too often?

Food and travelling.

And not enough?

Exercise.

Couldn’t live without:

My family!

If you ruled the world:

Sorry, I do not want to rule the world.

Abuzar Hasib, you’ve been [FRAMED].

--

--

Framestore

A global creative studio spanning film, advertising and content. Find more at framestore.com