[FRAMED]: Ankit Patil, Tracking Lead, MUM

Framestore
3 min readSep 16, 2022

--

[FRAMED] exists to shine light on Framestore’s most fascinating cast of characters: its people. Presented with a probing list of questions and a demandingly short deadline, this feature puts the hopes, dreams, and desktops of our MVPs on the digital wall, for all to see. Welcome to [FRAMED].

What are you guilty of?

I am guilty of being blunt with my words at times. If there is something wrong, I will speak up regardless of what others think.

What was your last brush with danger?

Tore my ACL in a bike accident which I believe was one of the closest encounters I had.

Your last brush with greatness?

I have failed a lot of times, but overcoming them and proving my worth is my brush with greatness.

Your worst character fault?

I am set in my ways so I have trouble making friends. I am not usually the one who starts a conversation when I meet someone new.

If you had taken a different path, what would you be doing now?

Probably I would be a Banker or in IT.

You’re on the run from the law, where are you headed?

I will head straight to the mountains.

Who’s your partner-in-crime?

My gaming squad!

Fantasy cellmate?

Wonder Woman.

What’s your favourite movie/TV show and why?

Sherlock because it has some of the best detective stories and the way it has been presented in the series is awesome.

Your greatest achievement?

Still working on it.

Most valuable skill?

Keeping things simple.

The DREAM project would entail:

Getting to work on projects like Avatar and high CG-oriented movies will be so cool.

Your career highlight to date:

Getting recognised by all the previous and current organisations I have worked with.

This week I learnt that:

My grammar is pretty bad.

What’s your current view?

I have a corner seat in my row, with not one of the best views but it serves the purpose.

Give us a desk tour:

It’s a minimalistic setup with 2 x 24” monitors, a Bose speaker, and a comfortable chair. Softwares like 3dequalizer, Maya, Unreal and a couple of editing softwares.

What do you need to work, on the daily?

Music 24x7.

Framestore is, to you, in three words:

Work-Life balance.

Best thing about your work environment?

I get to meet and work with some of the most talented people in the industry.

Framestore is great at:

Bringing talented people together.

Favourite artform?

Movies and Music.

Fictional character you’d like to hang with?

Definitely Luffy and his crew from One Piece.

Happiness looks like:

Eating a delicious meal while watching movies with loved ones.

If not here, then where?

Around nature.

What do you think of too often?

Everything!

And not enough?

My health.

Couldn’t live without:

Good food.

If you ruled the world:

No one would sleep hungry and there would be equality.

Ankit Patil, you’ve been [FRAMED].

--

--

Framestore

A global creative studio spanning film, advertising and content. Find more at framestore.com