[FRAMED]: Aulo Licínio, Animation Supervisor, MTL

Framestore
3 min readJan 19, 2021

--

[FRAMED] exists to shine light on Framestore’s most fascinating cast of characters: its people. Presented with a probing list of questions and a demandingly short deadline, this feature puts the hopes, dreams, and desktops of our MVPs on the digital wall, for all to see. Welcome to [FRAMED].

What are you guilty of?

I still tie my shoelaces like a kid.

Here’s a full tutorial…

“…

Take each lace and form a large loop. Hold one loop in each hand. These are the “bunny ears.” Point to each loop as you say, “Bunny ears, bunny ears, playing by a tree.”

Say “Criss-crossed the tree,” and make an “X” with the ears. Continue with “trying to catch me.”

Say “Bunny ears, bunny ears jumped into the hole,” and push one of the bunny ears into the hole you created at the bottom of the center of the laces when you crossed them.

Finish the rhyme with “Popped out of the other side beautiful and bold,” and grab the loop as it comes through the hole. Pull both bunny ears tightly, tying the shoe.

…”

What was your last brush with danger?

2020.

Your last brush with greatness?

Vegan-ising my old feijoada recipe.

Your worst character fault?

The eternal struggle and competition with self.

Your most shining quality?

Patience.

You’re on the lam, where are you headed?

Sorry, can’t disclose that location. 😎

Who’s your partner-in-crime?

My evil twin, Paulo.

Fantasy cellmate?

Assuming that they found me in my undisclosed location; probably those guys from Prison Break. Heard they could get me out.

Your greatest achievement?

Still searching for it.

Most valuable skill?

Discipline.

Go on, share a humblebrag:

I have an insatiable thirst for learning.

Name your vice/pet peeve?

Lack of kindness.

The DREAM project would entail:

An amazing team that accomplishes their individual goals.

Your career highlight to date:

Blanking out and forgetting my speech on stage. 😬

This week I learnt that:

Society is fragile.

What’s your current view?

At the office, my desk faces the animation team 😍. And a big window looking outside the 8th floor, extending all the way to Montreal-East. It’s a very nice view.

Give us a desk tour:

I try to keep my desk very clean, without many distractions. Though I keep these close by…😊

What do you need to work, on the daily?

Coffee and problems.

Framestore is, to you, in three words:

Best school ever.

Best thing about your work environment?

My colleagues never fail to inspire me.

Framestore is great at:

Assembling amazing people and individual talents to create outstanding imagery.

Favourite artform?

Martial arts first, then photography.

Favourite image?

Fictional character you’d like to hang with?

Timon and Pumbaa.

Happiness looks like:

If not here, then where?

Someplace warm where I could blend the beach and the mountains. And, obviously, have a dojo close by.

What do you think of too often?

Are my family and friends alright?

And not enough?

Maybe I should call them.

Couldn’t live without:

Brazillian Jiu Jitsu and learning.

If you ruled the world:

It’s been 30 seconds since I read the question and my hands are sweating just thinking about it. I would definitely leave it in more capable hands.

Aulo Licinio, you’ve been [FRAMED].

--

--

Framestore

A global creative studio spanning film, advertising and content. Find more at framestore.com