[FRAMED]: Lee-Anne Cormier, Recruitment Manager, MTL

Framestore
3 min readJun 17, 2021

[FRAMED] exists to shine light on Framestore’s most fascinating cast of characters: its people. Presented with a probing list of questions and a demandingly short deadline, this feature puts the hopes, dreams, and desktops of our MVPs on the digital wall, for all to see. Welcome to [FRAMED].

What are you guilty of?

Going to sleep early.

What was your last brush with danger?

I recently moved in on my own and have a door that leads to an outside balcony from my bedroom. One morning, I realized that the door was partially open. Fortunately, Montreal is safe…

Your last brush with greatness?

Helping someone achieve his dream to immigrate to Canada. Let’s make it happen!

Your worst character fault?

Overthinking everything.

Your most shining quality?

My determination.

If you had taken a different path, what would you be doing now?

I would’ve probably studied psychology or worked at a coffee shop and become a pro at making latte art. Who knows!

You’re on the run from the law, where are you headed?

On an island somewhere with a pina colada!

Who’s your partner-in-crime?

My work wife at Framestore.

Fantasy cellmate?

A golden retriever.

What’s your favorite movie/TV show and why?

Les Intouchables. Such a great movie and I really love the connection between the main characters.

Your greatest achievement?

My solo backpacking trip in South East Asia.

Most valuable skill?

My ability to learn and adapt quickly.

Go on, say something bragging:

I made one goal during a Framestore soccer game… it was in our own net though. Still counts, right?

Name your pet peeve?

Bad temper.

The DREAM project would entail:

Comfortable schedule, creative solutions, and a great team!

Your career highlight to date:

To have grown into my role but also just having to work with an incredible team for an innovative and creative studio like Framestore.

This week I learned that:

Working at 30 degrees Celsius is quite challenging and so I need to upgrade my Air Con asap.

What’s your current view?

My wall.

Give us a desk tour

A notebook, a glass of water, a cup of coffee, phone charger, Spotify, a succulent (let’s see how long this one lasts).

What do you need to work, on the daily?

My self-confidence.

Framestore is, to you, in three words:

Talent, Friendly, Teamwork.

Best thing about your work environment?

Listening to my music in the background.

Framestore is great at:

Finding solutions.

Favourite artform?

Architectural design.

Favourite image?

Any pictures of a landscape that inspires me to explore the world.

Fictional character you’d like to hang with?

Spiderman. I would feel safe all the time.

Happiness looks like:

Finding joy in the little things.

If not here, then where?

In Hawaï (never been, but it’s definitely on top of my list!).

What do you think of too often?

Food.

And not enough?

Am I really hungry?

Couldn’t live without:

Nature.

If you ruled the world:

3 day weekend!

How are you staying inspired by working remotely?

I listen to a lot of podcasts, take long walks, and cook new recipes from Ricardo (if you know, you know).

How are you spending your weekends?

Chilling in a park in my hammock, spending time with friends/family, and road trips here and there.

What’s the biggest lesson you’ve learned about yourself during quarantine?

I had the chance to spend more time with my family and reconnect with nature. I learned to be more present with others and enjoy what I already have. Time is precious!

Lee-Anne Cormier, you’ve been [FRAMED].

--

--

Framestore

A global creative studio spanning film, advertising and content. Find more at framestore.com