[FRAMED]: Stephanie Travers, Tracker, MTL

Framestore
4 min readMay 7, 2021

--

[FRAMED] exists to shine light on Framestore’s most fascinating cast of characters: its people. Presented with a probing list of questions and a demandingly short deadline, this feature puts the hopes, dreams, and desktops of our MVPs on the digital wall, for all to see. Welcome to [FRAMED].

What are you guilty of?

Starting projects and not finishing previous ones.

What was your last brush with danger?

Every time I’m in the car. Lately, I’ve found people are driving more and more dangerously.

Your last brush with greatness?

I went to a concert of A Perfect Circle…and it was perfect.

Your worst character fault?

I’m having hard time stopping what I’m doing if I haven’t finished it.

If you had taken a different path, what would you be doing now?

Jewellery maker or scientist or mathematician! I’m divided between arts and science.

You’re on the run from the law, where are you headed?

Greece; I guess it would be a good excuse to travel and explore some ancient temples.

Who’s your partner-in-crime?

My boyfriend and my best friend.

Fantasy cellmate?

Michael Scofield… I don’t plan to stay in a cell.

Your greatest achievement?

What I have accomplished so far. I have been through a lot of hardships in my life but I have always kept fighting for my dreams.

Most valuable skill?

I adapt, learn quickly and I’m curious.

Go on, say something bragging:

I’m doing what I always dreamt of doing? Except that I don’t have any magical power…yet.

Name your vice?

I cannot keep a bag of chocolate alive for more than a day. No matter the amount of chocolate.

The DREAM project would entail:

Dragons, magic, fantasy creatures, science fiction, superheroes, apocalyptic worlds, Stephen King… and again, dragons.

Your career highlight to date:

Flora & Ulysses; my Shotsculpt skills really flourished on this project.

This week I learnt that:

To never trust the weather to start gardening (it snowed).

What’s your current view?

My living room: a television, four video games console, an electric guitar and a bookshelf.

Give us a desk tour:

An old desk with peeling paint, a blackcraft mug with Pikachu and dragon pens, sheets of paper, a phone holder, a broken phone I use for music, a Ouija mints box, two screens and my craft mess hidden behind it.

What do you need to work, on the daily?

Good sleep, music & hot chocolate.

Framestore is, to you, in three words:

Cooperation, enrichment, quality.

Best thing about your work environment? (at home?!)

No crowds, more time to spent with my lover (who works at night) and being able to take a nap during the break if needed!

Framestore is great at:

Opportunities.

Favourite art form?

There’s too many! Drawing and painting (digital & traditional). I love crafting (accessories & jewellery) and I’m also writing books. I wish I had more time to do everything!

Favourite image?

Any kitty photos. There is also the Starry Night painting from Van Gogh BUT it’s a remake where you can see more of the landscape. In the right corner, you can see Van Gogh on a hill, painting the Starry Night.

Fictional character you’d like to hang with?

With the members from Fairy Tail OR X-Men.

Happiness looks like:

No alarm, a view on a forest, feeling the wind, smelling the fresh air and nothing to worry about.

Sounds like a dream! If not here, then where?

Somewhere Over the Rainbow?

What do you think of too often?

Anything and everything: what I should do, what I need to do, a new project idea (still need to finish hundreds of them), work… and the list goes on.

And not enough?

To take time for myself, to relax and exercise.

Couldn’t live without:

Art, music and video games.

If you ruled the world:

I would make it a safe place for everyone and I would take care of the environment.

How are you staying inspired by working remotely?

Listening to music.

How are you spending your weekends?

Art projects, studying new things like stocks, but most of time, I’m watching series/movies with my lover.

What’s the biggest lesson you’ve learned about yourself during quarantine?

I put a lot of pressure on myself.

Include a pic of your work station:

Stephanie Travers, you’ve been [FRAMED].

--

--

Framestore

A global creative studio spanning film, advertising and content. Find more at framestore.com